Historical Society elects new Committee

The Erica and District Historical Society Inc's Annual General Meeting was held in their Rawson premises on Wednesday 13 November. After all positions were declared vacant by retiring President Des Dowie, the following were elected: President Jenny McNally, Deputy President Kathleen Harrison, Secretary Wendy Baillie, Treasurer Julie Tairua, Committee Members Des and Bev Dowie.

The Society's newly renovated Bric-a-brac and Op-shop is open from 10 am every Wednesday